Boise Company manufactures and sells three products: Good, Better, and Best. Annual fixed costs are $3,315,000, and data about the three products follow.
Good Better Best
Sales mix in units 30% 50% 20%
Selling price $250 $350 $500
Variable cost 100 150 250
A. Determine the weighted-average unit contribution margin.
B. Determine the break-even volume in units for each product.
C. Determine the total number of units that must be sold to obtain a profit for the company of $234,000.
D. Assume that the sales mix for Good, Better, and Best is changed to 50%, 30%, and 20%, respectively. Will the number of units required to break-even increase or decrease?
Dear Student, Please check the attached solutions of... View the full answer