Hotel accommodations 1,000
Ground transportation 600
Park tickets and other costs 200
Annual fixed costs total $480,000.
a. Calculate the number of package tours that must be sold to break even.
b. Calculate the revenue needed to earn a target operating income of $100,000
c. If fixed costs increase by $24,000, what decrease in variable costs must be achieved to maintain the breakeven point calculated in requirement 1?
Recently Asked Questions
- is this significant or insignificant ? F = 1.99, df = 2, 150, α = 0.05
- Review Rich Martin’s article, Police Corruption: An Analytical Look into Police Ethics , and then conduct some basic research into a criminal justice
- TRUE OR FALSE In the long-run, prices, output and interest rates always return to the same value.