I have no clue how to get either answers: Two ready-to-eat breakfast cereal manufacturers, Lots of Sugar and
Buckets of Goo, face combined demand for their products given by Q = 75 – P. Their total costs are given by TCLots of Sugar = 0.1QLots of Sugar2 and TCBuckets of Goo = 5QBuckets of Goo. If they successfully collude, their total profits will be a) $1,287.50. (Answer) b) $1,250.00. c) $125.00. d) $62.50. e) $287.50. Glyde Air Fresheners is the dominant firm in the solid room aromatizer industry which has a total market demand given by Q = 80 – 2P. Glyde has competition from a fringe of four small firms that produce where their individual marginal costs equal the market price. The fringe firms each have total costs given by TCi = 10Qi + 2Qi2. If Glyde’s total costs are given by TCG = 100 + 6QG, what price should Glyde establish for air fresheners? a) $10 b) $12 c) $14 d) $16 e) $18 (Answer)
Recently Asked Questions
- I am working on my final project presentation for ACC 202. There is one section of the rubric that is not clear what they are looking for. What does it mean
- Rainbow Inc. gathered the follow reconciling information while preparing to reconcile their cash balance per books to the recently received bank statement for
- Which of the following statements is not true ?