View the step-by-step solution to:

1. What are the three main types of torts? This question was created from Tort questions.Law and order

This question was created from Tort questions.Law and order


Describe the three (3) main categories of tort law. Then, summarize the six (6) key stages in a case of tort law litigation.


Top Answer

 The three main torts includes: International tort, negligence and strict liability. An international tort is when an... View the full answer

Sign up to view the full answer

Other Answers

Tort involves a breach of civil duty owed to someone else. The legislature and judges use Restatement of Torts (2 nd ) as... View the full answer

Why Join Course Hero?

Course Hero has all the homework and study help you need to succeed! We’ve got course-specific notes, study guides, and practice tests along with expert tutors.


Educational Resources
  • -

    Study Documents

    Find the best study resources around, tagged to your specific courses. Share your own to gain free Course Hero access.

    Browse Documents
  • -

    Question & Answers

    Get one-on-one homework help from our expert tutors—available online 24/7. Ask your own questions or browse existing Q&A threads. Satisfaction guaranteed!

    Ask a Question
Ask a homework question - tutors are online